Everyday's tiny little points.

Indoor gardening

I love plants. The African Violet.Petal by petal,drop by drop of fertilizer that goes into it.

Funny wall hanger with a biggish snout.Wither looks thou. Oh it’s supposed to be a coat hanger really. For all I know it might have held Gandhi’s coat.Left it in the laundry I did.Stuck it with that oh so stolid tape but works it does. I then changed its location to the arch near the dining room. Looks much better here. I now need to look for a really small African violet to fit in a basket and hang it on to this antique suspender. Three young ones have just sprouted. I have laced them by the bathroom tub. I am hoping they would gather some courage in the conducively humid environment and sprout for goodness sake.

There’s another by the laundry window. It’s little tiny shoots are peeking. Once grown I plan to cut away some plastic yet and fit it in. Just can’t wait.Oh the torture of having to be patient. To be sure it’s children and seedling who teach patience to crotchety adult
I remember in Singapore we had a second season of flowers.There they arose with a lot of fanfare,a full head of bright purples and pinks.For some reason I put off luck an year later. They got quite set for having been neglected. All summer. Hope to goodness they thrive here.

Six months later.
Yup they sprouted.I have a little family of five tiny tots. Two are still in the nursery- I mean the laundry.Two of them have been shifted to the bathroom.
Now I just can’t wait for them to bloom.

They bloomed last week two years after they sprouted.

 

Comments on: "Indoor gardening" (4)

  1. Amma great post, I agree that you should make more! The only thing I can critique is that the iPad keyboard is causing some punctuation typos, you should use a proper keyboard. Otherwise its awesome

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

